Planning Commission

The Conway Planning Commission is a seven-member board that deals with land-use issues.  The commission reviews all subdivision and land development applications and projects in the Borough, and recommends their findings to Council.  The Planning Commission prepares amendments to the Zoning, Traffic, and other Ordinances, and also reviews special exception, variance, and sign applications.  Planning Commission members are appointed by Council to serve a 4-year Term.

Meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of each month at the Conway Municipal Building at 7:00 P.M.(provided there is business to conduct)

John Gudzan, Chairman

Open, Vice-Chairman 

Ruthanne Belus, Secretary

Chris Then

Linda Hawk

Stephanie Hamill


Print Friendly, PDF & Email