Conway is governed by a seven-member Council with each member elected from the Borough at large, to a four-year term.  After each general municipal election every 2 years, Council is reorganized and a President is selected from among the members to preside over Council meetings and other events.  Chairpersons and members of the various Council committees are also selected at this time.

The primary duties of Council include adoption of the annual budget & levying of taxes,  the establishment of policies and regulations for the conduct of the Borough's affairs, the approval of contracts and bids, and the enactment of resolutions and ordinances in order to maintain the health, safety, and welfare of Conway residents.  Council also has the responsibility to appoint Borough officials such as a Solicitor, Auditor and Engineer, and the members of various boards & commissions.

Council meetings are the 1st (Workshop) and 3rd (Regular) Wednesday of each month at 7:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers at the Conway Municipal Building, 801 First Avenue.

2018 Regular Meeting Dates are:

January 17       February 21       March 21            April 18            May 16                    June 20 

July 18              August 15         September 19     October 17       November 21          December 19

NameTitleEmailPhone Term Expires
  Doug FalkPresidentdfalk@conwaypa.org724-561-9257  12/31/2019
  David TrombettoVice Presidentdtrombetto@conwaypa.org724-869-0803 12/31/2019
  Tim AntolineCouncilman 724-316-9912 12/31/2021
  Joe BohachCouncilman
 724 869-2219  12/31/2019
  Mark 724-888-1284 12/31/2019
  John AntolineCouncilmanjantoline@conwaypa.org724-480-7236 12/31/2021
 Patty ThenCouncilwomanpthen@conwaypa.org724-312-6660 12/31/2021
Jr Councilperson
 click for link to application 
VacancyJr Councilperson